Hotel rates in Vegas

Has anyone seen the rates for hotel rooms next weekend? Most between $500 to $800 a night :flushed: a motel 6 in the crack district is going for over $300. Might have to get a room in Primm and Uber in to Vegas

I agree. The combo of the NFR rodeo and a home Raiders game are helping to set sky high prices.

1 Like

One of the more viable options at this point is to get a Vrbo… particularly if you have 4+ people (although last I heard there were still some decent 2-person places too). Yeah I work in the lodging tech industry.

I took a lesson from last year and booked a cancellable hotel room months in advance this time. Feels like the CCG is really becoming an annual thing… what a great reflection on the state of our football program.

8 Likes

That and tickets. The U got allotted 3900 seats after having sold 8100 last year. WTH?

2 Likes

They’re sold in batches. Utah sold the first. Such then requested a second last year. If Utah sells the 3,900 they can again ask for more.

I will definitely do that for next year. Hotel prices are what blew our budget.

This is why it’s hard to like humans.

The situation gets more complicated by Raider fans who have first refusal rights on their season ticket.

2 Likes

Room still available at the State Line ( Primm Valley Resort ) $169 a night. Its about a 30 minute drive to Vegas

Email I just got:

Due to extraordinary demand and limited inventory made available to us from the Pac-12 Conference, we regret to inform you that we will not be able to offer additional tickets for sale through our ticket office for the Pac-12 Football Championship Game.

A limited number of tickets are still available for purchase through the Pac-12 at the link below.

Thank you for your patience throughout this process.

Go Utes!

1 Like

I have 4 Raiders PSL lower bowl seats and they don’t give us a right of offer for the same seats to the PAC12 Championship game.

1 Like