Being in the Big 12 next year is going to kinda be like when Utah was in the Mountain West before they joined the Pac-12. Kinda

I say this because we are about to be reunited with our two former MWC foes TCU and BYU, who Utah consistently competed with in the mid to late 2000’s (also known as when I was an undergrad at the U btw). However, that being said, it’s not going to be the same beyond that, because Utah is about to get WAY MORE EXPOSURE in Texas and they’re going to be on TV networks that people actually watch (ESPN and Fox). Not to mention the little fact that the rest of the teams in the league are going to be way better than the rest of the Mountain West was back then. 3 of Utah’s conference mates in the Pac-12 are ALSO joining the Big 12, and the league itself is ingratiated in the Midwest. Utah is now in a league with Kansas. We could play Kansas and Arizona in basketball at the Huntsman Center IN THE SAME SEASON without either of them having to be non-conference games. The Big 16 is an excellent basketball conference, and hopefully it leads Utah to a revival in their program, as they would have to do to even be competitive.